production credits

Brenda Cárdenas: original poetry

For Sonido Ink(quieto) -
Aidé Rodríguez: backing vocals
José Casas: electric guitar
Juan Compean: bass guitar
Ricardo Compean: saxophone
Jesus Ortiz: drums
Salvador Garcia: turntables

Kurt Heintz, e-poets network: online design and development, introductory monograph

Pete Rodriguez: original photography

Special thanks to Café Jumping Bean, 18th Street and Bishop Avenue, Pilsen, Chicago, for the location.


Ms. Cárdenas is grateful to the following publishers for accepting earlier versions of texts included in this chapter of the Book of Voices...

  • RATTLE: Poetry for the 21st Century

  • Between the Heart and the Land/Entre el corazón y la tierra: Latina Poets in the Midwest, MARCH/Abrazo Press

  • Tamaqua

  • Bum Rush the Page: A Def Poetry Jam, anthology edited by Tony Medina and Louis Reyes Rivera, Random House Press

  • Prairie Schooner

  • Exito, Chicago Hispanic newsweekly